Curently.

I make a roster and publish it.

Then I change an employee start time from 5:00PM to 5:15PM.

Then I change it from 5:15PM to 5:00PM.

The publish button will be change from "All published" to "Publish shifts".

But start/finish of the shift are the same as the published start/finish. So nothing should show for publishing.

It is confusing and misleading.

Also the employee would I expect, receive a push notification telling them their roster updated but there would be no changes.